• Alert: Early dismissal for students on their last day, Tuesday, May 21st is 1:00 p.m.
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Award Winning Books

2015 Youth Media Awards




2014 Notable Children’s Book List

The book list is categorized as Younger Readers – preschool to second grade, Middle Readers – third to fifth grade, Older Readers – sixth to eight grade and All Ages – titles of interest to readers in all categories.



Caldecott Books

The Caldecott Medal was named for nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children, by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association.



Newbery Books

The Newbery Medal was named in honor of eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery.  The Association for Library literature for children awards it annually.