Open vision bar

Mat Cards Finished 6th Overall at Battle in the Burg

Mat Cards

The Wayne County Wrestling team traveled to Williamsburg on Saturday December 28 for the
14 team individual double elimination  tournament. The Mat Cards entered 6 wrestlers and had
all six  place in the top four. The team finished 6th overall with Madison  Central and Danville
finishing 1st and 2nd.The following are the results and individual winners in each weight class.


Mat Cards


Results for Wayne County @ Battle in the Burg (12/29/2018)

106: Colin Tucker (Wayne County) - 2nd
Quarterfinals - Colin Tucker (Wayne County) over Chandler Jones (Letcher County Central) (Fall 0:00)
Semifinals - Colin Tucker (Wayne County) over Jaine Stephens (Whitley County) (MD 10-2) 1st Place
Match - Jonathan Gilbert (Madison Central) over Colin Tucker (Wayne County) (Dec 5-4)

William Beckley (Wayne County) - DNP
Semifinals - Thomas Deck (Madison Central) over William Beckley (Wayne County) (Fall 0:00) Cons.
Semis - William Beckley (Wayne County) over Tayshawn Lyttle (Danville) (Fall 0:00) 3rd Place Match -
Sheroan Hayden (Henry Clay) over William Beckley (Wayne County) (Fall 0:00)

Jonathan Gregory (Wayne County) - DNP
Quarterfinals - Jonathan Gregory (Wayne County) over Joseph Fisher (Letcher County Central) (Dec 11-6)
Semifinals - Jonathan Gregory (Wayne County) over Lane Ezel (Madison Southern) (Fall 0:00) 1st Place
Match - Brandon Fields (Bryan Station) over Jonathan Gregory (Wayne County) (Fall 0:00)

Dakota Karr (Wayne County) - DNP
Quarterfinals - Dakota Karr (Wayne County) over Zach Culler (Whitley County) (Fall 0:00) Semifinals -
Morgan Sallee (Danville) over Dakota Karr (Wayne County) (Fall 0:00) Cons. Semis - Dakota Karr (Wayne
County) over Jacob U`wren (West Jessamine) (Fall 0:00) 3rd Place Match - Dakota Karr (Wayne County)
over Zach Culler (Whitley County) (Fall 0:00)

Kurtis Karr (Wayne County) - DNP
Quarterfinals - Kurtis Karr (Wayne County) over Michael Wilde (Whitley County) (Fall 0:00) Semifinals -
Kurtis Karr (Wayne County) over Bryson Fields (Bryan Station) (SV-1 6-4) 1st Place Match - DaSean
Gowdy (Madison Central) over Kurtis Karr (Wayne County) (Dec 4-3)

Jarred Phillips (Wayne County) - DNP
Jarred Phillips (Wayne County) over Gary Adams (East Jessamine) (Fall 0:00) Jarred Phillips (Wayne
County) over Joey Stuart (Madison Central) (Dec 3-2) Quarterfinals - Jarred Phillips (Wayne County) over
Aidan Alexander (Tates Creek) (Fall 0:00)

You can find more details regarding this event here.

Back to School News       Print News Article