• Alert: School Dismissed due to flu on Friday, February 28!
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
high school

The members chosen from Wayne County's band were:

Staisha Keith - 4th Chair Flute, Sr. Band
Dorian Dixon - 5th Chair Baritone, Jr. Band
Matthew Spencer - 6th Chair Baritone, Jr. Band
Lucas Crabtree - 5th Chair Alto Saxophone, Jr. Band
Kadence Fairchild - Tenor Saxophone, Jr. Band
Samantha Criswell - 6th Chair Clarinet, Jr. Band
Lana Turner - 12th Chair Trumpet, Jr. Band
Mercedes Cortes - 18th Chair Trumpet, Jr. Band
Halen Pharis - 4th Chair Clarinet, Sr. Band
David Holt - 2nd Chair Tuba, Sr. Band
Nathaniel Watson - 11th Chair Trumpet, Sr. Band
Shyanne Floyd - 10th Chair Clarinet, Sr. Band
Ethan Huffaker - 5th Chair Alto Saxophone, Sr. Band
Lance Sherman - 1st Chair Tenor Saxophone, Sr. Band
Evan Taylor - 3rd Chair Percussion, Sr. Band


high school all district members

Front Row (l-r): David Holt, Halen Pharis, Staisha Keith, Shyanne Floyd

Middle Row (l-r): Ethan Taylor, Brittany Sherman, Lance Sherman

Back Row (l-r): Nathaniel Watson, Ethan Huffaker

WCMS All District Band members

Back Row (l-r): Kadence Fairchild, Dorian Dixon

Middle Row (l-r): Matthew Spencer, Mercedes Cortes, Lana Turner

Front Row (l-r): Lucas Crabtree, Samantha Criswell 

Back to School News      Print News Article