Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Academic Team

2015-16
The Wayne Co Middle School Academic Team competes against other schools in the region during league play through Written Assessment and Quick Recall.  This helps prepare students for Governor's Cup, which is usually held in January and includes Written Assessment, Quick Recall, Future Problem Solving (FPS), and Written Composition.
 
All students who tried out for the Academic Team will participate in practice and will be placed in competitions based on their practice performance and written assessment performance.
 
Students need to be self motivated to study on their own throughout league play and Governor's Cup.  Practice is literally to polish those skills.  If students do not study materials given, they will not be successful on this team.

Practice is held each Friday immediately after school until 4:45.  Students must have a ride by 5:00 p.m.

League Play Schedule

Tuesday, October 13 @ Northern Pulaski 

Monday, October 19 vs. Southern Pulaski

Thursday, October 29 @ Russell * subject to change

Monday, November 9 vs Meece

Tuesday, November 17 @ Casey

Monday, December 7 vs Science Hill

 

Governor's Cup Calendar

District–Future Problem Solving and Composition: Tuesday, January 19
District–Assessment, Quick Recall: Saturday, January 23
Regional–Future Problem Solving & Composition: Tuesday, February 9
Regional–Assessment, Quick Recall: Saturday, February 13
Governor’s Cup State Finals: March 19-21, Galt House, Louisville

 

Links